The ܽƵ Scotland Board promotes and ensures the sustainability, educational excellence and profile of the ܽƵ in Scotland and its role as part of the wider Association.

Using its Scotland specific knowledge, expertise and presence to this end, it enables an effective balance between a focus on Scotland and support to the Board of Trustees and the other Trustee subcommittees, examining how key Association-wide matters may impact on Scotland.

The chair of ܽƵ Scotland sits on the Trustee board: you can view the ܽƵ trustee profiles on this page.

You can learn more about the ܽƵ Scotland board structure and board members below.

Karen McArdle, Deputy President & National Officer 

Karen McArdle

ܽƵ Scotland Interim Acting Chair

Robin Cook, ܽƵ English Regional Representative

Robin Cook

ܽƵ English regional representative

Allison, ܽƵ Scotland

Alison Morrison

ܽƵ Scotland Vice-Convenor

Ray McCowan, Director of ܽƵ Scotland

Ray McCowan

ܽƵ Scotland Director

Angela Ainslie ܽƵ Scotland board

Angela Ainslie

ܽƵ Scotland board


Pam Simpson ܽƵ Scotland

Pam Simpson

ܽƵ Scotland Convenor

Paul Ballatyne,ܽƵ Scotland

Paul Ballantyne

ܽƵ Scotland Vice-Convenor

Kathleen Formosa

Kathleen Formosa

Director of Corporate Governance

Simon Parkinson, Chief Executive and General Secretary of the ܽƵ

Simon Parkinson

CEO & General Secretary



Contact the Governance team

For all enquiries and requests for information, including contacting the ܽƵ Scotland board, please contact us through the webform below, and one of the team will be back in touch.

Contact us

How do we use the information we gather from you?
Please see our privacy policy