The period of nomination closed on 2 April 2024.  During that period, one nomination was received for President (Matt Pointon), and one nomination was received for Deputy President (Ron Marks).  As neither role was contested, there was no need for an election of Association Officers to be held this year.

In accordance with ܽƵ’s Articles, Association Officers are required to undergo a process of interview ahead of their appointment as Association Officers, and separately as Trustees.  Three members of the Nominations Committee – Geoff Layer, Lynne Smith, and John Widdowson – and Kathleen Formosa as the staff representative comprised the interview panel for the two nominated Association Officers. Interviews took place over Teams on 16 April 2024.

The Board of Trustees will consider formally the Nominations Committee's recommendation to appoint Matt Pointon and Ron Marks as ܽƵ Trustees, subject to all necessary eligibility checks, at a meeting to take place on 11 July 2024.

Share this page:

Kathleen Formosa
Image overlay triangle
About the author

Kathleen Formosa

Director of Governance and Company Secretary

Kathleen is the Director of Governance and Company Secretary at the ܽƵ.